•      Buy art

              Buy my art

  • flickr

  • good things

                nablopomo badge Technogeekery.com

        

          
    Marriage is love.
  • Celebrate!

           Get your own free Blogoversary button!
  • Visitors

      

Last day

Last day of preschool.

E had her last day of preschool today. I’ve said it before, but I’m going to say it again: Time flies! She is going to be five in nine days!

I didn’t think I would be sad saying goodbye to E’s teachers, Ange and Libby, but as I was beginning to talk I felt like I was going to tear up. I ended up leaving with what probably came off as a completely asshole-ish farewell, just a quick thank you and goodbye (we gave them presents this morning and the cards said enough for us…I hope), but I didn’t want the awkward crying or anything. We’ll go back during the school year next year before we move so hopefully we can say a proper good bye then.

Also E brought home a pet rock from school which she has named, “Rocco”, which she came up with all by herself and I happen to (absolutely unbiasedly) think is quite clever.

3 Responses

  1. Awwww. Graduation certificate and everything! Nothing so organised here šŸ™‚ Jemma got her book (full of pictures and stories about her days at Kindy) and a card made by all the kids.
    E looks so incredibly grown up. I can’t believe life has gone by so fast.

  2. E got a book like that, too. I loved that the teachers made it for them. It’ll be such a great thing for her (and me) to look back on as she gets older.

  3. She really does look so grown up in this photo.

Leave a comment