•      Buy art

              Buy my art

  • flickr

  • good things

                nablopomo badge Technogeekery.com

        

          
    Marriage is love.
  • Celebrate!

           Get your own free Blogoversary button!
  • Visitors

      

The numbers of 30 days

Writing for Nablopomo has set a new record for me for the number of consecutive posts. Some of the posts were just fluff, some were only a photo, a lot were stuff nobody but me even cares about, but it is still 30 posts in 30 days. At first I figured I would crap out after a week or so, but it didn’t take me long to realize that it really wasn’t too hard a thing to accomplish (especially if you don’t mind the fluff once in a while). I don’t plan to keep posting every day, but I think this have given me the push I needed to at least start regular blogging again.

For this, my last post for Nablopomo, I decided to break down the posts I’ve written into some categories. I started the draft for this somewhere in the middle of the month and got the idea because I thought I was going to end up with a ton of photo cop outs. In the end I didn’t do nearly as many cop outs in general as I figured I would. With that I give you the number of posts…

With photos: 17

About/involving my kids: 11 (I expected it to be more.)

Involving a rant (mini or full strength): 2 (I expected this to be much more.)

About me: 7

Where I whine/complain (excluding rants): 3

Where I get on my soapbox: 3

That include a Paint drawing: 2 (oddly)

That are a photo cop out: 4

That are memes: 1 (Woo!)

Where I actually had something I wanted to write about: 17

In the “I’m moving to Nova Scotia!” category: 6

With no comments: 8 (*tear)

With a bulleted or numbered list: 3

Where food is either pictured or mentioned: 12

Where I swear: 5 (Not too bad when you consider that all the drafts in my head contain swearing.)

That I wrote while drunk: 0 (This place would be way more entertaining if this number existed. I’ll work on that.)

nablo1108.didit.120x240

4 Responses

  1. Yay Bente!

    FYI: I read every single one, even if I didn’t comment.

  2. Congrats on making it through! I will post my 30th post today, but I missed some days and had to make them up. I’m counting it anyway. 🙂 I like the idea of categorizing them this way, maybe I’ll do that.

  3. Thanks, mrtl! And I really should not complain about comments since I am terrible about commenting on everyone else’s blogs!

    Thank you, Ern. I never actually missed any days, but I did have to change the time on a couple that went a little past midnight when I was still working. I just figured since I was still up it was still the same day for me…or something like that. 😉

  4. Hooray! Good for you.

Leave a comment