•      Buy art

              Buy my art

  • flickr

  • good things

                nablopomo badge Technogeekery.com

        

          
    Marriage is love.
  • Celebrate!

           Get your own free Blogoversary button!
  • Visitors

      

2 Bits and a Bite

I quit my job on Monday. I was not getting enough hours to make any money over the family payments I lost from being employed in the first place (I was scheduled for 3.75 hours this week in case you think I’m exaggerating). They just keep hiring more and more people so it didn’t seem like that was going to change any time soon and since soon is all I really have left here there was no point in sticking around. I certainly won’t miss working nights and weekends, but it was still frustrating since it was a big deal for me to have gone back to work after five years. I also want to add that I wasn’t getting low hours because I suck, the same thing is happening to everyone there (at least on nights) because they’ve hired so many people.

Our tickets home are booked! We leave here April 20th at 7:15am and arrive in Nova Scotia on April 20th at 11:00pm. Don’t let those times fool you into thinking we’ve only got a 16 hours flight in our future though, we are traveling back in time (so to speak) and I believe the travel time is around 28 hours (I don’t think that includes layovers, but none are too long so it would only be a few more hours). It’s exciting and nerve wrecking all at the same time. Exciting because, well duh. Nerve wrecking because we still have so much to do. The clock is ticking now!

My birthday is April 22 so it will be nice to back home for that. I’ll get to  have DQ ice cream cake for my birthday for the first time in eight years! And I will be turning 30. That fact didn’t bother me until yesterday sometime when it just suddenly hit me. 30. I will be thirty years old. 30! Yikes!

yikes

Leave a Reply

