•      Buy art

              Buy my art

  • flickr

  • good things

                nablopomo badge Technogeekery.com

        

          
    Marriage is love.
  • Celebrate!

           Get your own free Blogoversary button!
  • Visitors

      

I introduce to you: My Fridge

Yeah, it's my fridge

This is my fridge. There is not much in there because I cleaned it today. The cleaning also happens to be the only reason I am putting a picture of my fridge up here. Well, that and the fact that I don’t feel like writing anything tonight. There is no before picture because I would prefer to forget the before and pretend it always looks this shiny and clean.

There is nothing too interesting in there, but we do have four types of cheese up in the top pull out shelf thingy: shaved Parmesan, cheese slices, two blocks of feta and Norwegian goat cheese. So that’s something I guess. We also have all the ingredients for Chicken Caesar Salad because we were supposed to have that tonight, but we decided to go have dinner at a pub instead. E behaved like a two year old on a bad day and K was fantastic. Kids.

There is a few pieces of E’s artwork on the freezer door. One is a family portrait that includes Abby our, apparent, caterpillar cat. The other big one is me and Andy. The little purple square contains my most favourite picture of a cat in the whole world that E drew about a year ago. Here, let’s get a close up:

cat

Just so you know I planned to just crop the cat from the original fridge photo, but it was too grainy so I actually got the camera out and took another picture thereby making this quick and easy post a little harder. Also, in the interest of full disclosure you should know that I photoshopped my floor clean rather than actually cleaning it.

4 Responses

  1. I thought I should add that the only reason there is none of K’s artwork on the fridge is because she generally crumples up everything she draws as soon as she shows it to us.

  2. “Also, in the interest of full disclosure you should know that I photoshopped my floor clean rather than actually cleaning it.’

    I adore you.

  3. Ha! I love that you photoshopped your floor. My kinda woman.

  4. Aww, thanks, Kalki. The feeling is mutual!

    froglette79, thanks!

Leave a Reply

