•      Buy art

              Buy my art

  • flickr

  • good things

                nablopomo badge Technogeekery.com

        

          
    Marriage is love.
  • Celebrate!

           Get your own free Blogoversary button!
  • Visitors

      

Aging: The Good, The Bad & The Ugly

The Good:

Gaining perspective. An example: Unfortunately when I was younger I was among the asshats who, as far as gay men and women were concerned, thought, “It doesn’t bother me as long as I don’t have to see it.” I actually thought I was all laid back and stuff. It makes my cheeks turn red to even write that now. Through the years I have completely changed my thoughts and support any human who loves another human, but I’ll expand on that in another post. (Though I do hate the sound of kissing no matter who’s behind the lips. Hey, noisy kissers of the world – Get a room already before I puke!)

I also had an extremely hard time accepting faults in the people around me. Like it would drive me crazy to the point I would slightly dislike them. I won’t go into any of it here, but I’ve come around to just accept most of the things I can’t change. (Encouraging folks not to discriminate based on sexuality not included. Just saying.)

The Bad:

Responsibility. Yeah, ok, it’s great to be in charge and stay up as late as I want and eat jellybeans for breakfast if I choose, but with responsibility comes bills. Bills suck. As does laundry, dishes, vacuuming and scrubbing the toilet.

The Ugly:

Grey Fucking Hairs.

One Response

  1. yes the responsibility…then again you could be like my brother…38 years old, still living with Mom and Pop.

    And I love eating whatever I want for breakfast, darnit.

Leave a Reply

