•      Buy art

              Buy my art

  • flickr

  • good things

                nablopomo badge Technogeekery.com

        

          
    Marriage is love.
  • Celebrate!

           Get your own free Blogoversary button!
  • Visitors

      

Orange

Ha!  I fooled you! You thought I was back into regular updating didn’t you? You silly little thing. Actually I thought I was as well. I mean thirteen posts in 18 days?! But before I knew it I ran out of stuff to say and nothing new happened. Then I got a migraine on Tuesday – my first one! Hooray! No more wondering if the headaches I was getting were actually mild migraines anymore because this one made sure to let me know. Oh yeah. My brain was trying to split open my skull while my eyes suddenly rejected light and I continuously felt as thought I would throw up. Good times. I got up drove Andy to work and by the time I was home I was in a ball on the couch with my hands over my eyes and two children climbing all over me. Luckily a co-worker was able to drive Andy home and he then went out and got me some migraine stuff. He got back, I took two pills and went to bed for the next four hours. When I woke up the headache was still there (still is now), but it was no longer debilitating. I’m pretty sure chocolate is the trigger and thanks to the horror that was Tuesday I can say that I will never eat chocolate again. Well, I probably will because I am really stupid and I’ll forget just how bad it was and I’ll think I can “test the waters”. I mean hopefully I will remember and I will stay away from the devils candy but the least I can assure you and me is that for a long time to come? No more chocolate!

I also think Gilmore Girls is melting my brain. The last time I wrote about my obsession I was up to Season two, episode five and I am now on Season four, episode eighteen. For those of you playing at home that is 57 episodes. In 13 days. I think I need a twelve step program. I’m going to stop soon, though. I might watch Season five again, but that’ll be it for some time. You see when you watch a show that many times you start to notice all the mistakes that are made and I want Gilmore Girls to remain perfect so I will retire the DVDs for a while. Really it works out well because the new seasons of all the current shows will be starting soon and I’ll be able to fill my viewing time with some other brain melting vice.

Also I think I must add that E was just having a snack of cheese balls and she came in to inform me that they had all formed the shape of Australia. I had a look and sure enough they resembled the same shape as this country (minus Tasmania)!

4 Responses

  1. Oh no. You don’t need a twelve step program until you, say, watch three seasons of Lost (first season alone running to 26 episodes) in a little over a week. You’re doing fine. :o) Gilmores forever!

    Sorry to hear about the migrane. Funnily enough, the only one I ever had was chocolate induced also. Chocolate: Fantastic and delicious, but deadly. Go slow, I say, and you’ll be fine.

    They always leave off Tassie. Poor Tassians.

  2. Hope you feel better soon! The perils of being a SAHM.

  3. People used to always ask me how i can live without ice cream (I’m lactose intolerant) and I always tell them, if it did to you what it does to me, you wouldn’t want to eat it ever again.

    I guess the same holds true for you and chocolate. So sorry! I always tell my kids chocolate is Mommy’s crack. They don’t get it of course, but nonetheless.

    I could always switch to peanut butter though. Easily.

  4. Oh, how WELL I know the Gilmore Girls obsession. Ah, yes. I own all SEVEN seasons, you see, so I know. And don’t even get me STARTED on what TGIM now calls The Lost Week, two Christmases ago, when I got all seven seasons of Buffy the Vampire Slayer– the Slayer Edition. Let’s just say that the commentaries are even more addicting than the actual episodes (um, after the third or fourth viewing, I mean…)

    I know! I need help! Well, not NOW, but then… 🙂

Leave a Reply

