•      Buy art

              Buy my art

  • flickr

  • good things

                nablopomo badge Technogeekery.com

        

          
    Marriage is love.
  • Celebrate!

           Get your own free Blogoversary button!
  • Visitors

      

Make-a the pasta

We got a pasta machine for Christmas. Actually it was a gift for me from Andy. Coincidentally Andy has wanted a pasta maker for a few years now. Anyway, we’ve made it four times now and it is the best pasta I have ever had. So good. I don’t think I’ll ever be able to eat it any other way again.

Here are some photos of us making the pasta. They’re actually from three different times. The first time we made it all the old fashioned way, but by the second time we had a mixer to make the dough and it saved a heck of a lot of time and mess.

old skool
That’s me mixing it up.

work it
E kneading the dough. Note the mixer.

make-a the pasta
Before it is cooked.

Mmmm
Voila! The most delicious pasta I’ve ever had.

« »

4 Responses

  1. mmmmmm…

  2. I keep telling myself I’ll buy an attachment for my mixer and do this. But I think I might be lying. This pasta looks fabulous though, so who knows. πŸ™‚

  3. Wow! That pasta looks professional. And the mixer is so elegant and trendy! I have also considered getting the attachment for my mixer. But it wouldn’t be as pretty as yours.

  4. We only make the dough in the mixer so we didn’t need an attachment for it. We make the actual fettuccine in the pasta maker.

    And I think the professional part is thanks to Andy and the yummy sauce he makes. I think that fact that he is a trained chef might have something to do with that. πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

