•      Buy art

              Buy my art

  • flickr

  • good things

                nablopomo badge Technogeekery.com

        

          
    Marriage is love.
  • Celebrate!

           Get your own free Blogoversary button!
  • Visitors

      

It has come to this…

There has been a lot of picture stealing going around these days and because of this I have decided to make all the photos of my kids on flickr only visible to family and friends. Really, that’s the only people who look at mine anyway, but it’s better to be safe than sorry. That means that a huge bulk of the photos that used to go with some of my posts on here will no longer be visible to anyone, but my kids safety and privacy has to be top priority…guess I’ll have to start doing some more creative shots for posts.

If you are someone who visits my flickr stream and you’re not on my friends and family list then just let me know and, if I’m ok with it, I’ll add you. If you are a friend or family member who used to look at the photos without an account you should just go sign up. It’s free! And it doesn’t take long!

This whole thing is creepy and gross. Click the links above if you haven’t already! And if you have kids and have public photos available on flickr I highly recommend you switch them to family and friends.

6 Responses

  1. You can still post F&F pics to your blog and they’ll still be visible to your readers regardless of their Flickr status. But if you make previously public photos F&F now, any photo that you linked to before will be broken. You may already know this, but thought I’d mention it.

    I think I’m on your F&F list, but if I’m not I’d like to be!

  2. Hi Sharkey! Actually I did not know that, but for now I’m going to leave the broken images because 1. I am lazy, and 2. If they can steal them from flickr they can steal them from here.

    You are on my F&F list already, I made sure all my contacts who actually look at my photos were. 🙂

  3. Isn’t it shocking?! I don’t understand some people. What do they get out of it? I actually don’t want to know the answer to that.

  4. hey you,
    I just went to see if i had access and I was denied! can you add me I know i never comment but i love to check out your little family, did you get to see my wedding photos i think i put some up on facebook if not i will email you some!
    thanks for the information i didn’t really know this was happening…naive i guess.
    take care.

  5. Cafrine, I know. It is really scary.

    Tanya, I have added you now. I don’t think I knew you were on flickr for some reason. I saw some of your wedding pics from other people on facebook, but I’ll go have a look at yours now. And you looked stunning, by the way!

  6. That’s crazy! I had no idea there are people out there who would even think of doing something like that. One more reason to get rid of my blog. How are you? 🙂

Leave a Reply

