•      Buy art

              Buy my art

  • flickr

  • good things

                nablopomo badge Technogeekery.com

        

          
    Marriage is love.
  • Celebrate!

           Get your own free Blogoversary button!
  • Visitors

      

Random things that have been going on ’round here

~ E has started using the computer and she is allowed to play on The Wiggles site. She can get onto the site by herself via a tab at the top of the page so she is allowed to hop on by herself (well, as long as she asks first). E is also learning how to write letters and has learned how to spell her name. The other day Andy came to the computer and found a window open with a Google search for E’s name. Why do I feel we’ll be installing a net nanny sooner than I expected?

You lookin' at me?

~ I was at the grocery store a couple nights ago and heard this conversation between two employees stocking shelves,

Boy 1: “So are you into video games?”

Boy 2: “Nah.”

Boy 1: “It’s alright. You can tell me. I’m into that stuff.”

And they continued a conversation about different games, consoles and what have you the rest of the time I browsed the aisle (and I’m sure well beyond there).

~K has started walking and she now does it about 75% of the time. I love it when they begin walking. Clothes last longer, you don’t have to carry them all the time and life just gets a bit easier. A bit. The only problem with her walking? It triggered some crazyass reaction in my brain and has made me want another one. (?!??!) The hell? And this isn’t just a passing feeling. No, this has stuck for about four weeks now. A consecutive four weeks. And I’ve planned it out and think we’ll start to try around the end of October. I may still change my mind, though, so we’ll see.

Messy gal

K

~ My brother left after a three month visit. That three months in the longest, consecutive amount of time I have spent with any member of my family in six years and unless we come into some money and have the chance to move there it’s not likely for me to spend so much time with any of them any time soon. That makes me sad. It was really nice having him here and I think we were all lucky to have the chance to spend so much time together.

Leaving on a jet plane

Waiting

~ I joined a gym and it is great.

6 Responses

  1. At least the Google search wasn’t “naked Wiggles.” Baby number three? You are my hero(ine).

  2. Hehehe. Naked Wiggles. Now I want to do a search for that just to see what comes up.

    I could still change my mind about number three, but for now that’s what it looks like. ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. I’m in awe over here. Thinking of having a third, you must be some sort of superwoman!! I’m still debating #2!!! But the bonus? There will be one more child (perhaps a boy this time?) that will have an awesome momma. Love the old school pic! ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. The problem is that I have a friend who has three; one 3 1/2, one just shy of two and one five months and she makes it look easy. I know it’s not, but it doesn’t help make me less insane! ๐Ÿ˜‰

    To be honest I’d be really happy to have another girl. I like having girls and had hoped K would be one, but this time around I’d be ready for either. But! It is not yet set in stone, so who knows what will happen.

  5. Good lord, they grow up so fast! K is walking? E is addicted to the internet? Where did the time go?!

    (I know, I know. I’m officially my grandmother.)

  6. Thanks for the link to the wiggles. My kids love them. Now, they have invaded the pc. Will be back again.

Leave a Reply

