•      Buy art

              Buy my art

  • flickr

  • good things

                nablopomo badge Technogeekery.com

        

          
    Marriage is love.
  • Celebrate!

           Get your own free Blogoversary button!
  • Visitors

      

Sick day…er, week

pull a face

K has a cold and she isn’t the best at handling being sick (since she’s 13 months old I guess I can forgive that) and she has also passed the cold onto me and that is why there was no post yesterday. I will try to get something on here on the weekend. There is all kinds of half posts floating around in my head so I’ll try and pull one in and make it complete.

That picture above was so long ago: April 9,2003. We had either just found out I was pregnant with E, or were about to find out in two days. (I have it documented somewhere…) We still lived in Port Douglas. We had just gone for a walk along the beach that we lived, maybe five minutes from. I was still able to wear longish earrings and necklaces without fears of them being ripped out. I was such a different person in so many ways; not nearly as strong or confident (in some ways) as I am now that I’m a mother. It’s crazy the way things can change in just a few short years. Good crazy.

7 Responses

  1. I’m willing to bet you have a picture of E making that face.

  2. I’m pretty sure I do, but I can’t think of where it is at the moment…when I have a chance I’ll have to have a good look through all the files for comparison!

  3. I agree on the “crazy life changing” and motherhood stuff!

    Beautiful pic.

    xx

  4. I think it’s just a darling photograph of you! Just darling!

  5. Just stopping by to say hello.

  6. How are you?

Leave a Reply

