•      Buy art

              Buy my art

  • flickr

  • good things

                nablopomo badge Technogeekery.com

        

          
    Marriage is love.
  • Celebrate!

           Get your own free Blogoversary button!
  • Visitors

      

Tough blogging

I’ve decided to give myself a deadline each week for a blog entry: by midnight each Wednesday I must have completed at least one entry for that week. It may sound silly because blogging is supposed to be a fun thing you do when you feel like it, but I was just reading some posts at my old blog from when K was born (a certain beautiful, new baby girl brought the nostalgia on) and was reminded of things I had forgotten about like the doctors saying “I make babies too big!” as they were tugging at her trying to get her out. If it wasn’t for the blog I might have completely forgotten that moment and that made me a little sad. So! That’s it I am forcing myself to get back into this regularly and hopefully, after a couple months or so, I’ll be posting several times a week without even thinking about it.

And no, this post does not count as this week’s entry so I had better get crackin’!

3 Responses

  1. 🙂 Well hold you to it, too!

    Meanwhile, you make babies too big?! That’s priceless! Brilliant memory.

  2. I’m so glad you’ve decided to blog more often, I’ve missed reading your regular posts!

  3. Yay! I’ve missed having you on the regular, too. (I’m not sure what that means, but Justin Timberlake says it, so now I must too.)

Leave a Reply

