•      Buy art

              Buy my art

  • flickr

  • good things

                nablopomo badge Technogeekery.com

        

          
    Marriage is love.
  • Celebrate!

           Get your own free Blogoversary button!
  • Visitors

      

What the hell have we done?

“Tropical diseases like malaria will spread. By 2050, polar bears will mostly be found in zoos, their habitats gone. Pests like fire ants will thrive.

For a time, food will be plentiful because of the longer growing season in northern regions. But by 2080, hundreds of millions of people could face starvation…”

We are destroying this planet so quickly and I believe there is no bigger issue in the world right now than global warming. Our children and grandchildren are seriously going to suffer if we all don’t start making some changes. I recommend you go to the article above and read it in full.

5 Responses

  1. Thank goodness I’ll be dead by 2080. But seriously, I am in fear of destroying this big, beautiful, blue ball. How can we keep doing this?

  2. I really don’t know, but at the end of the article they say all of it is avoidable if the world makes drastic changes. We’ll see, but I guess if everyone did something little that could add up to something pretty helpful.

  3. It might sound silly (or maybe not) but this is one of the reasons I don’t want kids. I don’t have faith that this planet will be a safe or pleasant place to be for the next generation.

  4. I don’t think that’s silly at all. It’s certainly one of the reasons why I don’t plan to have any more.

  5. Kalki and BE- that’s the same thing I thought pre-marriage. But you know what? If you don’t raise your own kids to be environmentally concious, who does that leave for future generations?

    We try to raise them right, to do the right things. Eventually, there will be no choice but to save what’s left of our planet. I hope. I pray.

Leave a Reply

