•      Buy art

              Buy my art

  • flickr

  • good things

                nablopomo badge Technogeekery.com

        

          
    Marriage is love.
  • Celebrate!

           Get your own free Blogoversary button!
  • Visitors

      

A couple reasons E makes each day very entertaining

First the funny:

Yesterday evening A got home from an overnight stay in Melbourne for a work conference and he had a box of cookies from McDonalds that his boss had bought for E. A gave E the cookies and she stated,

“Thank you!” ::big sigh:: “It’s my whole life!”

We have no idea where that came from.

Now the “how in the hell…”:

While my brother was here we went to Healesville Sanctuary. A and I had been there before when E was just a couple months old. On the way there it was quiet for a couple minutes and I began thinking, just thinking, about the koala enclosure when E comes out with,

“Mum. Where are the koalas?”

No one had so much as mentioned koalas all morning! This may have just been a coincidence and I really hope it was because the last thing I need in my life is a mind reader, but Fuh-reak-key!

2 Responses

  1. The things they come up with . . . hilarious.

    When you said, “Now the ‘how in the hell’,” I thought you were going to tell us what happened that made E say that phrase.

  2. Yeah, I can relate. Cookies are my whole life to. What’s so hard to understand about that?

    dodododo, dodododo……if she can read your mind, my god! That’ll be trouble.

Leave a Reply

