•      Buy art

              Buy my art

  • flickr

  • good things

                nablopomo badge Technogeekery.com

        

          
    Marriage is love.
  • Celebrate!

           Get your own free Blogoversary button!
  • Visitors

      

Hark the herald angels sing, Twenty degrees we will bring.*

Now I know this could change, but at the moment I am very excited about the Christmas weather forecast. 4°C – 20°C! Yippee! Do you realize that this means we might actually be a little cold when we wake up on Christmas morning? For me this is great news because I grew up in Nova Scotia and of course Christmas is always cold since it is winter time there and I sometimes find it hard to get into the spirit of the holidays here where it is summer and I’m melting into a puddle by the tree. (Not unlike today when the mercury is sitting around 36°C.) Christmas Eve and Boxing day are looking pretty fine at this point too, so Merry Christmas to me! (And everyone around me since this will obviously make me a little easier to be around. Everybody wins!)

Also today was E’s third birthday party (her actual birthday is Christmas day). Nothing interesting to say about it as it was just your run-of-the-mill kids party, but I can’t believe she’s already three!

Birthday princess
She’s such a little girl now.

birthday decorations
Some party decorations.

*I sincerely apologize for the lame title, but I have run out of time and couldn’t come up with anything better.

11 Responses

  1. Awww . . . what a sweetie Miss E is. She’s turning into a kid!

    Happy Birthday to her!

  2. Happy Birthday E! What a cutie… three already! 🙂

  3. Did E enjoy all of her gifts? winka-winka.

  4. Oh yeah: It is looking crappy for our Nova Scotia Christmas. Rain..Rain! Rain? It just sucks. wah!

  5. I have no idea what those numbers mean, but they sure sound cold! 🙂

    Happy three to E!

  6. Sorry guys, I usually write C&F. It would have been 39-68 F.

    Amy, E loved everything you got her and she says thanks!

  7. weeds, they are

    now off to find a recent pic of the baby

  8. “Happy New New” Bente!

  9. What a princess

  10. Happy New Year to you!

Leave a Reply

