•      Buy art

              Buy my art

  • flickr

  • good things

                nablopomo badge Technogeekery.com

        

          
    Marriage is love.
  • Celebrate!

           Get your own free Blogoversary button!
  • Visitors

      

The Simple Things

Some of you might think I’m a bit lame, but a time when I feel most content and happy is when my whole family, all four of us, are in the living room together , but doing our own thing. I could be watching TV, Mr. BE reading, Monkey playing or dancing and Possum on her play gym. It’s a very simple thing and to be honest it doesn’t happen a lot with two little ones to keep clean and entertain, dinner, work and life in general, but when it happens I always take note and enjoy.

5 Responses

  1. I get this. It’s the simple things for me, too…

  2. I am most content when me and Colin go to bed at the same time. There’s just something about being close to each other when we’re drifting off. I totally understand.

  3. I don’t think it’s lame at all. I know exactly what you mean, except that I get that feeling when J.P. and I are at my mom’s house with my sister and her whole family. Kind of like all’s right with the world.

  4. Sounds pretty normal to me… 🙂

Leave a Reply

