•      Buy art

              Buy my art

  • flickr

  • good things

                nablopomo badge Technogeekery.com

        

          
    Marriage is love.
  • Celebrate!

           Get your own free Blogoversary button!
  • Visitors

      

Back in my day she’d a mixed up a brand new bottle right then and there

I was at Target on Friday buying some cologne and card making supplies for Mr. Blurry’s Father’s Day present on Sunday and I just couldn’t believe the craphole customer service. First I went to the fragrance counter to sniff out a good scent, but there was nobody there and all the colognes were locked up so I headed to the customer service counter to ask for help. The girls at that counter were fine and called the chickie who was supposed to be at the fragrance counter over the P.A. and I headed back there myself. I get there and she’s not there yet.

I wait for a minute or two. Nothing.

Then after three or four minutes (I’m not as impatient as this sounds – it’s not that big of a store.) she came walking towards me all like, “Wha?”. I asked her if I could smell Joop! and she tells me there’s no sampler for that one. The bottle is $45.00, and while I know that’s not the most expensive cologne on the planet I’ll be damned if I’m gonna spend that on something I haven’t even smelled. So she says she can open a box for me and maybe I’d be able to smell it through that. What the hell? Am I crazy for thinking she should have just opened another bottle and wrote it off as the new tester? I don’t know, maybe that’s not the way it works, but I’m sure I’m not the only one who would like to smell a new (to them) fragrance before buying it regardless of what it costs. If I had been shopping by myself I would have turned on my heel, high tailed it outta there and bought the stuff at another store, but I wasn’t alone. I had Monkey and Possum and they were in the stroller/toddler seat and I’d of had to go all the way back to the car, get them both strapped in, breakdown the stroller, go to the next spot, get the stroller out, unstrap them, head into the next spot and then do it all over again after we made ouR purchase, so to avoid all that nonsense I just bought it from Target because I was pretty sure that’s the one Mr. Blurry wanted anyway (and I was right.) and I took my chances on the smell.

As I was paying for the cologne that I hoped smelled ok, but really it was anybody’s guess she asked if I wanted a bag and I said maybe I should since I wasn’t done shopping and she was all attitudey with a, “I can just like tape like the like receipt to the like1 box.” Yeah, fine. Whatever. Just give me the damn cologne.

1She may not have said like that many times. Maybe.

11 Responses

  1. NO NO! You’re the most patient person I know!!
    I’m being friendly-sarcastic there in case you couldn’t tell. 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂

    Like, she sounds super rude and I just hate it when people try to make me feel stupid! You should have started talking to her exactly like that. Like. Perhaps a trip to Target will be in order for Oct/07????

  2. I shopped for cologne on Friday. I went to one store, sniffed everything, and found what I liked. There was nothing on the shelf. I asked a lady for help, and she said that there was nobody in that department (3 feet away) right now. What the hell are you good for, then? I couldn’t leave that store fast enough.

    My husband wore Joop! for awhile. It smells really good. The new scent I found is called Chrome. It’s SOOO nice.

    I’m sure you’ll never buy cologne at Target again. Experiences like that leave a bad taste in my mouth.

  3. I’m digging the footnote. 🙂

    I have never smelled Joop! but I like the name. I think if Rob were Joop! I would be compelled to say “Joop!” everytime I got a whiff of him. I think I may start saying it anyway, actually. Joop!

  4. I meant “wore” not “were”.

    (Joop!)

  5. 🙂 Check out my smileys! It makes them a cartoon! Neat!

  6. Oh. But not that time………:(

  7. undercovermutha, spray the tester on your arm, not your tongue, silly. That ought to prevent the bad taste in your mouth.

    😛

  8. Stinker. That’ll teach me to use cliches.

  9. just fyi…joop! is absolutely one of the best smells in the whole world (seriously). i LOVE joop! i recommend it to every single guy i know, and (let me count…) six have bought it and still use it. in fact, i actually bought a bottle for myself, i love the smell that much. i’m not kidding, it’s that good.

  10. Blurry! Where are youuuuuuu?????????

  11. I’m here! I’m here! Sorry for the absence, there’s just not enough hours in the day lately. To be honest if there were more I’d probably just use them to sleep. 😉

Leave a Reply

