•      Buy art

              Buy my art

  • flickr

  • good things

                nablopomo badge Technogeekery.com

        

          
    Marriage is love.
  • Celebrate!

           Get your own free Blogoversary button!
  • Visitors

      

Time for a change

I’m not sure why I suddenly feel the need to make my kids, family and life anonymous, but I do and with that comes a brand spanking new blog.

I think part of it is due to The Monkey getting older and more of a little identifiable person and I don’t want random people to be able to approach her knowing little details of her life. I suppose it’s something I should have done from the start, but it didn’t feel necessary then. I think a certain Undercover mutha’s new blog could be somewhat of an inspiration as well as most bloggers with kids that I read conceal a lot more about their kids then I ever did.

Whatever the reason I think it’s a good idea and any of my old readers will know who and what everyone is anyway, so it’s not such a big change.

I decided to go with word press because it has a few things I always wished blogger had: categories and a little calender. Hey, it’s the little things, right? And other then the fact that I couldn’t get this domain name at blogger I really had no problems with them. One thing I don’t like about word-press is that I don’t have access to my template unless I pay and I’m not serious enough about this blogging business to put any money into it for the time being.

To get everyone filled in my oldest daughter will now be known as Monkey or The Monkey and my youngest daughter will be know as Possum or The Possum (remember – they’re cute in Australia). I’m not sure what I’ll call myself and my husband yet, but if you have any suggestions they’re all welcome.

9 Responses

  1. Hey blurry-eyed… new digs look good… I completely understand the change… I’ll have to remember to update my blogroll… That’s why I took the pictures off my blog and changed where I live, but obviously not as important as the two little reasons for your change. I guess mine will be ready to go whenever I have a family!

  2. How can I make the printing on comments bigger? I can’t read it.

  3. p.s.
    you know I’m lovin’ the new name!

  4. I like that my name comes up now and I don’t have to actually sign my name at the end of a comment.

  5. I’m not sure why thr print looks small for you, Amy. It’s normal size for me…weird. And I knew you’d like the name!

    Thanks, Sheila! Glad you like. 🙂

  6. This is a great idea. I think I’ll be doing this for my child too… Luc’s always on my case about it and it really is a valid point!

  7. Why hello there, dear. The Flickr thing. How do you deal with the Flickr thing?!?

  8. With Flickr I changed my username to blurry eyed and went through every picture and took out any refernece to Monkey, Possum or where I live. I probably missed a couple things, but I’ll go through it all again when I get some time.

  9. I’ve decided to do the same thing, Blurry. I think my happy place has been found out. I’ll let you know….

Leave a Reply

